On his ninth solo CD, internationally acclaimed guitarist Robin Bullock explores the music of three great composers: the legendary blind Irish bard Turlough O'Carolan (1670-1738), the premier lute virtuoso of Renaissance England, John Dowland (1563-1630), and the master himself, Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Robin's exquisite solo interpretations of the timeless works of Bach, Dowland and Carolan carry the steel-string guitar to new, otherworldly heights.

How to order

Purchase from PayPal:
Order RS424 CD $13.65 (PayPal prices include shipping) Add- Robin Bullock- Majesty and Magic- to Cart
Listen to all tracks, or buy: Buy from CDbaby
Not available from iTunes

Tune List

  1. Lord Inchiquin (O'Carolan)
  2. Come Again, Sweet Love Doth Now Invite (Dowland)
  3. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring (Bach)
  4. Abigail Judge (O'Carolan)
  5. Siciliana from Violin Sonata No. 1 (Bach)
  6. Think'st Thou Then by Thy Feigning (Dowland)
  7. Prelude from Cello Suite No. 1 (Bach)
  8. Mistresse Nichols Almand (Dowland)
  9. Hugh O'Donnell (O'Carolan)
  10. Allemande from Lute Suite No. 1 (Bach)
  11. Master Bucton his Galliard/The Earl of Essex his Galliard (Dowland)
  12. Carolan's Cup (O'Carolan)
  13. Prelude from Lute Suite No. 2 (Bach)
  14. Carolan's Receipt (O'Carolan)
Majesty and Magic