WAMMIE Award winner for "Best Folk/British Isles Album." Al Petteway plays traditional folk tunes and new compositions inspired by the sacred standing stones in ancient Celtic lands. Features guitar with flute, mandolin, piano and cello. Includes: The English folk tune The Blacksmith, Sidh Beag, Sidh Mor, All Through The Night, and originals North Country, Midnight Ride and Whispering Stones. (46:14 minutes)

How to order

MM206 CD is unavailable via PayPal
Listen to all tracks, or buy: Buy from CDbaby
Download from

"His articulate, flawless fingering and lyrical phrasings engage the heart and invite the consciousness to open."

~ NAPRA Trade Journal

"Clean articulate playing, rich, bright guitar sound and concise, clean arrangements similar to John Renbourn's better work."

~ Acoustic Guitar Magazine

Tune List

  1. Spindrift (3:07)
  2. Felicia's Wish (1:54)
  3. Wispering Stones (3:16)
  4. Wolf's Head (3:07)
  5. The West Wind Traditional Scottish (4:17)
  6. Dryad Dance (3:38)
  7. Song Of John (2:09)
  8. North Country Moor (1:57)
  9. Magik (2:48)
  10. The Wedding (1:18)
  11. Final Passage (2:56)
  12. Festival Waltz (3:32)
  13. A New Dawn (3:20)
  14. The Blacksmith Traditional English (2:48)
  15. Sidh Beag, Sidh Mor (1:27)
  16. Midnight Ride (2:52)
  17. Lady Sarah's Fancy (1:35)
  18. All Through The Night
  19. Traditional Welsh (3:15)
Whispering Stones
  1. Spindrift Al Petteway 1:15
  2. Felicia's Wish Al Petteway 1:09
  3. Sidh Beag, Sidh Mor Al Petteway 0:49