A holiday celebration of winter's majesty with holiday classics, traditional Celtic carols and mountain melodies from the southern Appalachians performed on acoustic guitars, mandolin, banjo, Celtic harp, piano, fiddle, bass and percussion.(56:45 min)

Al Petteway & Amy White, GRAMMY award winning artists, turn their talents to the celebration of the Holidays. Also hear: Land of the Sky- music inspired by the Appalachian Mountains, and A Scottish Christmas, (Bonnie Rideout, Maggie Sansone & Al Petteway) featured on CBS-TV- Sunday Morning!

How to order

Purchase from PayPal:
Order MM234 CD $13.65 (PayPal prices include shipping) Add- Al Petteway & Amy White- Winter Tidings- to Cart
Listen to all tracks, or buy: Buy from CDbaby
Download from

"Holiday and winter solstice celebration...
...sprightly, sensuous, sunny, entrancing and wonderfully evocative."
~ The Washington Post

"Simply one of the finest albums of Celtic-influenced music you are likely to hear.. stunning, awesome...majestic..."
~ Dirty Linen Folk and World Music Magazine

Tune List

  1. Breakin’ up Christmas (4:10)
  2. Joy to the World / The Gift (4:36)
  3. The Holly and the Ivy (4:12)
  4. Bring a Torch, Jeanette Isabella (3:07)
  5. People Look East (3:21)
  6. Cherry Tree Carol (5:06)
  7. Into the Light (5:16)
  8. Roving on a Winter‘s Night (5:27)
  9. Aerial (3:49)
  10. Gabriel’s Message / I Wonder as I Wander (5:00)
  11. A New Year’s Carol / Sussex Carol / Tomorrow Will Be My Dancing Day (4:59)
  12. Christ Child's Lullaby (4:15)
  13. Star in the East / Born in Beth’ny (3:29)

Winter Tidings
  1. Breakin Up Christmas Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  2. The Holly and the Ivy Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  3. Bring A Torch, Jeanette Isabella Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  4. People Look East Al Petteway and Amy White 1:08
  5. Cherry Tree Carol Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  6. Into the Light Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  7. Star In the East - Born In Beth' Al Petteway & Amy White 1:31
  8. Roving On a Winter's Night Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  9. Aerial Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  10. I Wonder as I Wander Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  11. Sussex Carol-Tomorrow Will Be My Dancing Day Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  12. Christ Child's Lullaby Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30
  13. Born In Beth'ny Al Petteway & Amy White 1:30